images what happens if you delete your messenger app

If you want to delete an entire conversation in Facebook Messenger or through the website, you can do this as well. You may have to scroll down the left-hand column of conversations to find an old conversation. Go to the person's timeline and scroll to your post, then click on a small arrow pointing down at the top right corner, and click "remove post. Doing so will remove the message from your side of the conversation, though the person or people with whom the conversation is will still be able to see the message. In this case, we tested the instructions on our own devices and confirmed that the instructions worked. How do I mark messenger messages as spam so I don't have to read them? You can't unsend a message or prevent the recipient from seeing it after you've sent it.

  • How can I delete Facebook messages sent to other users Web Applications Stack Exchange
  • Does Deleting a Facebook Message Remove It From the Recipient's Messages Too

  • Deleting the app won’t do anything for the messages or even for your account itself that will remain active. If someone deleted their Facebook Messenger app can they still receive messages? I'm sure if you sent a message, and then deleted/uninstalled the Messenger app, they will. I want to delete and reinstall to clean the cache but I don't want to lose my messages!

    So they won't get deleted even if you uninstall the Messenger App. If you use Messenger for text messages too then you will be able view them on your phone's inbuilt messaging app.

    images what happens if you delete your messenger app

    But the messaging app you're probably using is the worst choice. over to the cops, and even delete some messages from inside your inbox without your permission. "god mode" access to their services, and use that power to do shady In fact, Facebook even has a mode if you don't want it to read your.
    You delete Facebook messages from your own conversations using the Facebook website on your computer or the Messenger app on your phone.

    DB Deirdre Berru Aug 26, Tap and hold a message. It's easy to send someone a message on Facebook or through its linked Messenger app that you later regret.

    Video: What happens if you delete your messenger app How To Deactivate/Delete Facebook Messenger Account On Android & Logout From All Devices-2018

    How can I delete Facebook messages sent to other users? Cookies make wikiHow better. By continuing to use our site, you agree to our cookie policy.

    images what happens if you delete your messenger app

    images what happens if you delete your messenger app
    Maryborough singles cruises
    How do I turn off my Facebook and Messenger locations? This wikiHow teaches you how to delete a message from a conversation in Facebook Messenger.

    Answer this question Flag as Doing so opens the Facebook Messenger web app. Click on a conversation to open it. Tap Delete when prompted.

    How can I delete Facebook messages sent to other users Web Applications Stack Exchange

    If you just want to delete an entire conversation on mobile, do the following:

    Find the Messenger icon; if you do not see it, tap See All Apps (or App Info) first. Tap the Uninstall option. You can also delete an app from the. If you're using the Messenger app and what to delete messages on Messenger, tap and hold the message and then tap the "Delete" button.

    We here at Jack have deleted our Facebook messenger app, and implore you to do the same. Let this be a reminder that the internet can be a.
    Not Helpful 3 Helpful 6.

    Tap the Messenger app icon, which resembles a blue speech bubble with a white lightning bolt in it. If you aren't logged in, enter your email address or phone number and password before proceeding.

    DB Deirdre Berru Aug 26, Did this summary help you? This link is in the bottom-left corner of the drop-down menu. Thanks to all authors for creating a page that has been read 1, times.

    images what happens if you delete your messenger app
    Best site to meet friends online
    Tips If you find that a particular person in Messenger is bothering you, consider blocking them rather than just deleting messages.

    Doing so opens the Facebook Messenger web app. You can delete a single message at a time from both the mobile app version of Messenger and the desktop version of Messenger, but you cannot delete multiple messages at once. Go to the person's timeline and scroll to your post, then click on a small arrow pointing down at the top right corner, and click "remove post. You may be wondering whether there's some way to delete a Facebook message so that the recipient never sees it or can't see it again.

    Wondering what else you can do to enhance your internet privacy?

    While “ pausing” Google Web & App History prevents Google from Deleting WhatsApp Messenger.

    Does Deleting a Facebook Message Remove It From the Recipient's Messages Too

    Instead of deleting the app altogether, which may leave you scrambling to way to turn off Facebook Messenger is to do via the Facebook app. Facebook Messenger, as a separate app, just seems superfluous to me. When you first try to install Facebook Messenger, it does seem to require a needed to do normal Facebook things like share photos or directly call a.
    If you just want to delete an entire conversation, do the following: You can delete a single message at a time from both the mobile app version of Messenger and the desktop version of Messenger, but you cannot delete multiple messages at once.

    Why does Facebook make it so difficult? Facebook Help Centre Using "delete" in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient's.

    If you aren't logged into Messenger, enter your phone number and password when prompted before continuing.

    images what happens if you delete your messenger app
    MARYBOROUGH SINGLES CRUISES
    Help answer questions Learn more.

    When you see the green checkmark on a wikiHow article, you know that the article has received careful review. You may have to scroll down the left-hand column of conversations to find an old conversation. Does it delete the conversation from all of your devices? Small Business - Chron.

    5 comments

    1. Vitaur

      Reply

      You'll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. You can check the notification, and click 'ignore' on the corresponding page.

    2. Jurg

      Reply

      Click the "Messenger" icon. Open all your messages by clicking the Messages icon at the top right corner of your Facebook page and selecting "See all in Messenger" at the bottom of the list.